No user connected
If there are no users connected, no data or cache will be cleared. Every launched application will behave normally.
When a user signs in (through Launcher mobile apps or directly in Launcher software), every application except Windows store apps will be executed under a private and temporary Windows user.
This means that any cache or local data will be destroyed once the user disconnects. Local data does not include any file that a user could save in hard disk out of Windows user folders.
Launching Windows store apps will show an alert to communicate that any personal data will remain if it is not manually removed.