The client toolbars.
Once the user is connected to a Montage session, they can instantly cast their screen, or share a specific document, file or web page.
There is a floating toolbar on the top of the screen, which looks like this.
Users can choose to stop sharing their screen. They will still be connected to the Montage session, however the receiver will revert back to the home screen. To share their screen again, the user should click on ‘share my screen’.
Users can pause sharing. They are still the main presenter, however sharing will be paused until they resume sharing. (Useful for navigating through sensitive information).
Clicking ‘cursor’ exits the pen tool (described below).
The pen tool is useful to draw attention to a particular area of the screen, and promotes two-way annotation. The pen tool is available in black, red, blue, green and yellow.
If a user chooses ‘clear’ this will remove annotations for everyone.
This is used to capture the entire screen (if there are annotations, these will also be captured). Once the capture button is clicked, the screen captured will be available in the ‘shared items’ folder, and any attendee connected to the session can download them to their device.